HBO Confirmed Seasons for 2017. Game of Thrones, Silicon Valley and Veep


Game of Thrones. Imposed record with 12 categories won at the Emmy Awards, becoming the most winner in this genre. And another ad that went viral was: “HBO will let you watch for free the first chapter of the sixth season of Game of Thrones this weekend. Only in United States.”

This news, of course, did not surprise fans who expected more chapters, but it became viral. HBO executives know them all. The announcement was made to coincide with the release of new season of Game of Thrones, Veep and Silicon Valley. United States President Barack Obama as he learned of the release of the new episodes of the award-winning Game of Thrones which would have its premiere on April 24, asked HBO executives to grant him to see the first three chapters (of 10), before its release. Who says no to the President of the world’s great power?

Based on the fiction best-sellers from George R.R. Martin, the series shows an epic struggle for power in the vast and violent realm of Westeros. The cast of this season has actors like Peter Dinklage, winner of the Emmy® and Golden Globe®, Nikolaj Coster-Waldau, Lena Headey, Emilia Clarke, Aidan Gillen, Diana Rigg, Sophie Turner, Maisie Williams and Jonathan Pryce.

The Executive producers of this sixth season are David Benioff, D. B. Weiss, Carolyn Strauss, Frank Doelger and Bernadette Caulfield; the co-executive producers are Guymon Casady, Vince Gerardis and George R.R. Martin; Bryan Cogman is production supervisor; and Chris Newman, Greg Spence and Lisa McAtackney are the producers.

Meanwhile, the winner of the Emmy® and Golden Globe® nominated Silicon Valley amusingly portrays the current epicenter of the gold rush in the world of technology, where the most qualified people for success are the least able to cope with it. A collaboration of Mike Judge and Alec Berg, the series returned in his third season of ten chapters also on Sunday April 24. The cast includes Thomas Middleditch, T.J. Miller, Zach Woods, Kumail Nanjiani, Martin Starr, Josh Brener, Amanda Crew, Matt Ross, Jimmy O. Yang and Suzanne Cryer. Is a creation of Mike Judge, John Altschuler and Dave Kinsky. The executive producers are Mike Judge, Alec Berg, Michael Rotenberg and Tom Lassally.

Another premiere was the comedy series winner of the Emmy® Veep that in ten chapters released its fifth season also on Sunday April 24. The plot has as protagonist Julia Louis-Dreyfus, winner of the Emmy® and Screen Actors Guild Award, in skin of the US President Selina Meyer, for whom a banal action can lead to various events with cascading effect large unexpected consequences. The cast also includes Emmy® winner Tony Hale, Emmy nominee Anna Chlumsky, Matt Walsh, Reid Scott, Timothy Simons, Sufe Bradshaw, Kevin Dunn, Gary Cole and Sam Richardson. Created by Armando Iannucci, Veep has executive production by David Mandel, Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Frank Rich, Chris Godsick and Lew Morton.

Comments are closed.